About Us

About One Okaloosa EDC

One Okaloosa EDC is the community's primary organization tasked with improving the area's economy through the attraction and retention of new, diversified employment opportunities and capital investments.  We were constituted in 1989, and serve as a non-profit public/private partnership. 

One Okaloosa EDC Executive Committee

2024 Executive Committee

FY 2024 Officers
Chairman: Dr. Mike Mosley, Rocky Bayou Christian School
Vice-Chairman: Neko Stubblefield, Eglin Federal Credit Union
Treasurer: Nic Dezinski, Vertex Solutions
Secretary: Bonnie Barlow, Bridgeway Center, Inc.
Immediate Past-Chairman: Jillian McQueen, Hilton Garden Inn

Ex Officios
Commissioner Paul Mixon, Okaloosa County BOCC – not pictured
John Hofstad, Okaloosa County BOCC (proxy for Commissioner Mixon) – not pictured
Bernard Johnson, Florida Power & Light
Steve Rhodes, CHELCO
Gordon King, Okaloosa Gas District – not pictured
Dr. Melinda Bowers, University of West Florida – not pictured
Dr. Devin Stephenson, Northwest Florida State College
Superintendent Marcus Chambers, Okaloosa County School District
April Branscome, Okaloosa County School District (proxy for Superintendent Chambers)
Michele Burns, CareerSource Okaloosa Walton
Nathan Sparks, Executive Director, One Okaloosa EDC

Our DSI Committee

Our TeCMEN Committee

Meet the Staff

One Okaloosa EDC has a staff of three full time and one part time professionals. This small-but-mighty team stands ready to assist!

Meet the Team

One Okaloosa Investors

One Okaloosa EDC's investors include Okaloosa County and its municipalities, regional education partners, utility companies, non-profit organizations and more than 150 private companies committed to economic growth and diversification

Who Are Our Investors?

FY 2023-2025 Strategic Goals

Every three years the One Okaloosa EDC Executive Committee and staff undertake a strategic planning process that utilizes surveys of One Okaloosa stakeholders (including private sector investors, public sector partners and the broader Okaloosa County business community) designed to assess stakeholder priorities and their perceptions of One Okaloosa programs and strategies.  Survey feedback is reviewed during a facilitated planning retreat, and new strategic goals for the ensuing three years are approved by the Executive Committee.  These overarching three year goals are then populated with specific annual objectives approved by the One Okaloosa EDC Executive Committee at the outset of each fiscal year.
View One Okaloosa’s FY 2023-2025 Strategic Goals 

We Are an Award Winning Site!

The One Okaloosa EDC website was awarded the prestigious Silver ADDY Award at the 2018 AAF Pensacola ADDY Gala.

Legal Statement
© 2024, One Okaloosa EDC